We are still writing a summary for Middleport. Please check back soon to learn more about Middleport and its history!
News & Events
- A large four story building that stood on the northwest side of the canal had a rich history and several different names. It started as a flour mill which was destroyed in 1859 and came back to life in 1883 as the Ontario Preserving Company. The property was leased to the company by Buel P. […]Read More